It’s been a while…

It’s been a awhile since I’ve posted anything here.

Things have been going pretty well for once. My boyfriend and I are happy. Things with my parents are okay. Works going well. I’m pretty content with how life is going. 

I had my birthday which was a lot of fun, now I’m 23 and seeping closer to full fledged adulthood which is terrifying. 

I’ve been doing a lot of adventuring with Mike, hiking, swimming, running. Just keeping active. 

And I’ve been moving forward more with my photography and will hopefully be posting some shots on here soon.

In more depressing news…

Mike has been applying for jobs in Toronto, which means we’d have to move. And that thought scares me. I’ve never been away from home for longer than 2 weeks. The thought of leaving my parents and my dog and cat scare me. It upsets me to think of something happening and not being able to be there for them.

I have serious dependency issues, and the thought of being 5 hours away from the people who I’ve depended on for my whole life makes me whole being shake.

I know I need to start my own life. And the thought of starting a life with Mike makes my heart swell with happiness.

I don’t know how to be an adult yet. And I’m terrified.

Thank you for listening.

Leave a Reply

